CSP’s new council membership revealed

CSP members have elected the 12 people who will form the new CSP Council from April this year.


The membership agreed at last November’s annual general meeting to modernise council, creating a tighter, more strategic group, who will lead on the big issues affecting the profession.

A total of 6,375 members, or 11.3 per cent of the total membership, cast a vote.

The following members have been elected and will take up their roles at the new council’s first meeting on 17-18 April:

  • Claire Arditto
  • James Benson
  • Shona Cain
  • Alex MacKenzie
  • Fidelma Moran
  • Sarah Morton
  • Rachael Moses
  • Stuart Paterson
  • Karen Robb
  • Barbara Sharp
  • Marie-Claire Wadley
  • Katie Wilkie

Current chair of council, Catherine Pope thanked all those who stood for election and everyone
who voted.

‘I’m thrilled that we’ve seen so many talented members running for council. This is a great opportunity and a responsibility for the 12 who members have elected to drive our profession forward.

‘Council is here to represent the whole membership, so please take the chance to engage with the new group when they take up their roles in April.’

One of the council’s first tasks, when it meets on 17-18 April, will be to elect its chair.

Meanwhile, nominations for the new committees that support council (employment committee, finance, risk and audit committee, and professional committee) will be received from 16 March to 16 April.


Number of subscribers: 0

Log in to comment and read comments that have been added