Council committees

Members have elected a new CSP Council of 12. Members have now been recruited to council's three new strategic committees. 

On this page:

Employment Committee

This committee advises council on strategic employment matters affecting employed CSP members at work.
 
Committee membership 2018-2020*
 
Jo Bleasdale
Hayley Clarke

Darren Collin
Abiodun Ezediuno
Helen Fitzgerald
Stephanie Heasley
Fiona Mackellar
Jim Phelan
Jill Taylor
Cliff Towson
Louise Wright

*Committee members will elect the Chair and Vice-chair.

Key documents
 
 
Employment Committee meeting 2018
  • Wednesday 7 November  
Employment Committee meeting dates 2019 (timings usually 11am-4pm)
  • Thursday 31 January
  • Thursday 9 May
  • Thursday 26 September
  • Thursday 12 December

Finance, Risk and Audit Committee

This committee advises council on financial, organisational risk and audit issues affecting the CSP.
 

Committee Membership 2018-2020

Claire Arditto
Gail Foord
Philip Hulse
Alex MacKenzie (Chair*)
Stuart Paterson
Grahame Pope
Matthew Redford
Tracy Staines

*Vice-Chair to be elected by Committee members 

Find out more about the members of the FRA Committee

Key documents
 
 
Finance, Risk and Audit Committee meeting dates 2018
  • Wednesday 1 August
  • Thursday 22 November 

Finance, Risk and Audit Committee meeting dates 2019 (timings usually 11am-5.30pm but could finish earlier depending on the agenda)

  • Wednesday 6 February
  • Tuesday 30 April
  • Wednesday 21 August
  • Wednesday 13 November

Professional Committee

This committee provides expertise and insight on significant physiotherapy practice, learning and development issues.
 

Committee Membership 2018-2020

Heather Gray (Chair)
Sharon Greensill (Vice-Chair)
Mhairi Brandon
Martin Docherty
Beth Donnelly
Ruth Emanuel
Jo Jennings
Nick Livadas
Vicky Reynolds-Cocroft
Pramod Selkar
Jackie Waterfield
David Williams

Find out more about the members of the Professional Committee

Key documents
 
 
Professional Committee meeting dates 2018
  • Thursday 5 July
  • Wednesday 10 October

Professional Committee meeting dates 2019 (timings usually 11am-4pm)

  • Thursday 17 January
  • Wednesday 1 May
  • Wednesday 4 September
  • Wednesday 4 December
 
All meetings will take place here at the CSP’s offices in Bedford Row.

Full article content is only available to CSP members. If you are a member you will need to log in.

Last reviewed: