Council committees

Council has four strategic committees, as well as the Annual Representative Conference (ARC) agenda committee and the Professional Awards Panel.

Employment committee

This committee advises council on strategic employment matters affecting employed CSP members at work.

Committee membership 

Hayley Clarke
Helen Fitzgerald (Vice-chair)
Stephanie Heasley
Fiona Mackellar
Stephanie Mansell
Josh Meadows
Anushka Pal
Hannah Stockham
Julia Prince
Jill Taylor (Chair)
Luke Tobin
Cliff Towson

Key documents

Employment committee meeting dates 2024

  • 13 February 2024
  • 8 May 2024
  • 10 October 2024

Finance, risk and audit committee

This committee advises council on financial, organisational risk and audit issues affecting the CSP.

Committee membership 

Sarah Jennings (Chair)
Philip Hulse
Reshma Patel
Sylvia Wojciechowski
Lynne Mann
Donall Curtin

Key documents

Finance, risk and audit committee meeting dates 

  • Thursday 7 March 2024
  • Thursday 6 June 2024
  • Thursday 5 September 2024
  • Thursday 21 November 2024

Professional committee

This committee provides expertise and insight on significant physiotherapy practice, learning and development issues.

Committee membership

Mhairi Brandon
Iona Bateman
Matthew Carr
Laran Chetty
Sanchez Davis
Sarah Dewhurst
Claire George
Adam Gold
Sandra Harding
Ben Herberts
Carolyn Mason
Jackie Waterfield

Key documents

Professional committee meeting dates 

  • Thursday 8 February 2024
  • Thursday 9 May 2024
  • Thursday 17 October 2024

Annual Representative Conference (ARC) agenda committee

The ARC agenda committee determines the business of ARC, so that the conference achieves its purpose. The committee will consider submitted motions and oversee the management of motions.

Committee membership 

Ishmael Beckford (chair)
Ross Armstrong (appointed by CSP Council)
Iona Bateman (student network)
Paul Battersby (professional networks)
Saadiyah Hussein (diversity networks)
Michael Mander (stewards and safety reps)
Alexandra Mackenzie (vice-chair)
Patricia McNally (country boards and regional networks)
Robert Minter (associates)
Julia Prince (appointed by CSP Council)
Fiona White (appointed by CSP Council)
Vacant (appointed by CSP Council)

ARC Agenda committee meeting dates 

  • 30 November 2023 
  • 21 March 2024 
  • 2 May 2024 
  • 18 June 2024 (in person at ARC)
  • 12 September 2024 
  • 28 November 2024 

Key documents

Professional Awards Panel

The Professional Awards Panel considers nominations for the CSP awards of Honorary Fellowship, Fellowship and Distinguished Service.

Panel membership
Augustine Aluko
Karen Barker
Anne Forster
Lay member – vacant
CSP member - vacant

Key documents

PAP committee meeting dates 

  • Monday 4 March 2024
  • Monday 8 July 2024
  • Monday 7 October 2024

Equity, diversity and belonging committee

The committee will provide expertise, insight, support and advice to Council on matters relating to equity, diversity and belonging. 

Committee membership 

Sarine Baz (chair) 
Aishnine Benjiman
James Calvert
Sudhir Daya
Georgie Eckersley
Jack Holroyde
Justine Musiime
Gwyn Owen
Charli Robertson
Ema Swingwood
Sarah Todd
Andrea Wright

Key documents

Equity, diversity and belonging committee meeting dates 

  • Tuesday 27 February 2024 
  • Thursday 18 July 2024 
  • Tuesday 12 November 2024 

Full article content is only available to CSP members. If you are a member you will need to log in.

Last reviewed: