Council committees

Council has three strategic committees. 

On this page:

Employment Committee

This committee advises council on strategic employment matters affecting employed CSP members at work.
 
Committee membership 2018-2021
 

Jo Bleasdale
Hayley Clarke
Darren Collin
Abiodun Ezediuno
Helen Fitzgerald (Vice-Chair)
Stephanie Heasley
Fiona Mackellar
Anushka Pal
Jim Phelan
Jill Taylor (Chair)
Cliff Towson
Louise Wright

Find out more about the members of the Employment Committee

Key documents
 
 
 
 
Employment Committee meeting dates 2020
  • Wednesday 25 March
  • Thursday 2 July
  • Wednesday 18 November

Employment Committee meeting dates 2021

  • Thursday 4 February
  • Thursday 24 June
  • Thursday 14 October

Finance, Risk and Audit Committee

This committee advises council on financial, organisational risk and audit issues affecting the CSP.
 

Committee Membership 2018-2021

Claire Arditto (Vice-Chair)
Gail Foord
Philip Hulse
Alex MacKenzie (Chair)
Stuart Paterson
Matthew Redford
Tracy Staines

 

Find out more about the members of FRAC

Key documents
 
 
 
 

Finance, Risk and Audit Committee meeting dates 2020

  • Wednesday 26 February
  • Wednesday 13 May
  • Wednesday 2 September
  • Thursday 12 November

Finance, Risk and Audit Committee meeting dates 2021

  • Tuesday 23 February
  • Tuesday 11 May
  • Wednesday 8 September
  • Tuesday 23 November

Professional Committee

This committee provides expertise and insight on significant physiotherapy practice, learning and development issues.
 

Committee Membership 2018-2021

Heather Gray (Chair)
Nick Livadas (Vice-Chair)
Mhairi Brandon
Beth Donnelly
Ruth Emanuel
Jo Jennings
Joanna Mowbray
Vicky Reynolds-Cocroft
Pramod Selkar
Jackie Waterfield
David Williams

Find out more about the members of the Professional Committee

Key documents

 

PC Terms of Reference

 
 
 

Professional Committee meeting dates 2020

  • Wednesday 22 January
  • Wednesday 3 June
  • Wednesday 14 October

Professional Committee meeting dates 2021

  • Wednesday 27 January
  • Wednesday 16 June
  • Wednesday 6 October

Most meetings of Council and Committees have, and will continue to be, held virtually due to Coronavirus during 2020.  Further information regarding meeting locations in 2021 will be issued in due course.

Full article content is only available to CSP members. If you are a member you will need to log in.

Last reviewed: