Council committees

Council has three strategic committees. 

On this page:

Employment Committee

This committee advises council on strategic employment matters affecting employed CSP members at work.
 
Committee membership 2018-2020
 

Jo Bleasdale
Hayley Clarke
Darren Collin
Abiodun Ezediuno
Helen Fitzgerald (Vice-Chair)
Stephanie Heasley
Fiona Mackellar
Anushka Pal
Jim Phelan
Jill Taylor (Chair)
Cliff Towson
Louise Wright

Find out more about the members of the Employment Committee

Key documents
 
 
 
 
Employment Committee meeting dates 2019 
  • Thursday 31 January
  • Thursday 9 May
  • Thursday 26 September
  • Thursday 12 December

Employment Committee meeting dates 2020

  • Thursday 30 January
  • Wednesday 6 May
  • Wednesday 9 September
  • Wednesday 2 December

Finance, Risk and Audit Committee

This committee advises council on financial, organisational risk and audit issues affecting the CSP.
 

Committee Membership 2018-2020

Claire Arditto
Gail Foord
Philip Hulse
Alex MacKenzie (Chair*)
Stuart Paterson
Grahame Pope
Matthew Redford
Tracy Staines

*Vice-Chair to be elected by Committee members 

Find out more about the members of FRAC

Key documents
 
 
 
 

Finance, Risk and Audit Committee meeting dates 2019 

  • Wednesday 6 February
  • Tuesday 30 April
  • Wednesday 21 August
  • Wednesday 13 November

Finance, Risk and Audit Committee meeting dates 2020

  • Wednesday 26 February
  • Wednesday 13 May
  • Wednesday 2 September
  • Wednesday 18 November

Professional Committee

This committee provides expertise and insight on significant physiotherapy practice, learning and development issues.
 

Committee Membership 2018-2020

Heather Gray (Chair)
Nick Livadas (Vice-Chair)
Mhairi Brandon
Martin Docherty
Beth Donnelly
Ruth Emanuel
Jo Jennings
Vicky Reynolds-Cocroft
Pramod Selkar
Jackie Waterfield
David Williams

Vacancy - click here for details of how to apply.

Find out more about the members of the Professional Committee

Key documents

 

PC Terms of Reference

 
 
 

Professional Committee meeting dates 2019 

  • Thursday 17 January
  • Wednesday 1 May
  • Wednesday 4 September
  • Wednesday 4 December

Professional Committee meeting dates 2020

  • Wednesday 22 January
  • Tuesday 12 May
  • Wednesday 26 August
  • Wednesday 25 November

All meetings take place at the CSP’s offices in Bedford Row.

Full article content is only available to CSP members. If you are a member you will need to log in.