Chief AHP Officers awards: be in it to win it!

The CSP is urging members to make nominations to this year’s Chief Allied Health Professions (AHP) Officers Awards.


2017 Awards finalist Heather Jackson, right, with Suzanne Rastrick, NHS England's Chief Allied Health Professions Officer

The awards aim to highlight the outstanding contribution that physiotherapists, and other AHPs, make to improve the health, care and wellbeing of patients and communities.

‘It is important CSP members enter these awards,’ said Rob Yeldham, CSP director of strategy, policy and engagement.

‘They are an important opportunity to showcase the great work physiotherapy services do, and the huge difference physiotherapy can make for patients. You need to be in it to win it.’

CSP member Heather Jackson was a finalist at last year's awards. Ms Jackson, a clinical lead physio at Doncaster and Bassetlaw Teaching Hospitals NHS Trust, was nominated in the Workforce Transformation Leader category.

Nominations for 2018 are open from 5 February to 29 March. This year’s award categories are: 

  • AHP Support Worker of the Year – Public Health England
  • AHP Digital Practice – NHS Digital
  • AHP Quality Improvement – NHS Improvement
  • AHP Leader – Health Education England
  • NICE into Action – National Institute for Health and Care Excellence

The finalists will be invited to attend a ceremony on 19 June in London where the winners will be announced.

Nominations can be submitted on the awards webpage.

Number of subscribers: 0

Log in to comment and read comments that have been added