Rewarding excellence

The search is on for the chartered physiotherapist of the year.

The CSP is launching a new awards scheme this summer to recognise achievement and excellence in the profession. Members are being invited to take part by submitting their nominations by 10 August, and patients can also get involved. A panel of judges, chaired by Professor Ann Moore, will select winners for England, Scotland, Wales and Northern Ireland, with one overall UK winner. CSP director of communications and marketing Lynne Stockbridge said: 'This is an exciting new awards scheme that aims to reward practitioners for their contribution to physiotherapy services and the well-being of patients.' The award winner and runners-up will be invited to join a prestigious lunch for CSP fellows in London on 8 October. Inside this issue of Frontline is a professional nomination form, together with a copy of a poster intended to encourage patients to send in their entries. The CSP is asking members to encourage patients to get involved, and hopes posters will be displayed in workplaces. FURTHERĀ  INFORMATION Copies of both professional nomination and patient nomination forms, plus a poster for patient waiting areas, can also be downloaded from the CSP website at

Number of subscribers: 0

Log in to comment and read comments that have been added