CSP members elected as MPs

Two former physiotherapists have been re-elected as members of parliament, following the general election on 12 December.

Ruth Jones, physiotherapist and MP for Newport West

Ruth Jones was re-elected as the Labour MP for Newport West, while Rachael Maskell was re-elected as the Labour Co-operative MP for York Central.

Rachael Maskell, MP for York Central

Ms Jones, who originally took up her post in April this year, previously worked as the CSP’s senior negotiating officer for Wales and part of the West Midlands.

And Ms Maskell, who first became a member of parliament in 2015, worked in the NHS for 20 years before she entered politics.

Commenting on Twitter Rob Yeldham, CSP director of strategy, policy and engagement, said:

‘Congratulations @RuthNewportWest@RachaelMaskell on your elections - still two former physios in Parliament - look forward to working with you again.’


Number of subscribers: 1

Log in to comment and read comments that have been added