ARC 2018: Three CSP reps win awards for their work

Three CSP reps have received awards in recognition of their work to improve the working lives of members, recruit new ones, and represent them in difficult times.


Tim Lockwood, Harriet Ng and Roisin Fallen-Bailey. Photo: Darren O'Brien/Guzelian

Student rep of the year was Roisin Fallen-Bailey, who runs the physio society at Teesside University. She is also an active member of the CSP north east regional network and is currently responsible for managing all communications for this group.

The safety rep award went to Harriet Ng, from South Warwickshire NHS Trust. She was nominated as ‘an extremely well-respected advocate for physiotherapy’. She is currently studying for her master's in clinical research, which she hopes will lead to a great career in physiotherapy.

Steward of the year went to Tim Lockwood for supporting a member going through a particularly challenging time. He supported the member within her role, by using his own knowledge and by seeking advice from his senior negotiating officer. He also directed her to the CSP Members Benevolent Fund, which proved vital in securing her a safe place to live.

Imogen Wetton, from the sponsors Thompsons Solicitors, presented the awards at the conference dinner at the CSP 2018 annual representative conference last night.

Number of subscribers: 1

Log in to comment and read comments that have been added