The Chartered Society of Physiotherapy The Chartered Society of Physiotherapy

Basket

View your shopping cart.

AHPRN regional hubs

The AHPRN is available to anyone interested in research related to the Allied Health Professions. Find your regional hub below.

The AHPRN is available to anyone interested in research related to the Allied Health Professions. The network has replaced the National Physiotherapy Research Network (NPRN).

Find your regional hub below, and if you require any further information please contact the Research Support Officer Fran Fitch via email or phone 0207 306 6613.

Region Main contact Email
Cheshire and Merseyside Fiona Rowe rowef@liverpool.ac.uk
Cumbria and Lancashire Lizzy Johnson AHPResearchHubs@uclan.ac.uk
East Anglia Ms Kath Mares k.mares@uea.ac.uk
Greater Manchester Dr Abebaw Yohannes a.yohannes@mmu.ac.uk
Hertfordshire Dr Julia Williams J.Williams@herts.ac.uk
Keele Dr Sue Hunter s.m.hunter@shar.keele.ac.uk
Kent and Medway Dr David Stephensen david.stephensen@nhs.net
London Dr Harriet Shannon harriet.shannon@gmail.com
Midlands Mr Peter Heine p.heine@warwick.ac.uk
Northern Ireland Hub on hold Hub on hold
North of Scotland Dr Kay Cooper k.cooper@rgu.ac.uk
North Wales Helen Carey

h.carey@glyndwr.ac.uk

North East England Dr Cormac Ryan c.ryan@tees.ac.uk
Sheffield Mr Stephen May s.may@shu.ac.uk
South East Scotland Dr Judith Lane
JLane@qmu.ac.uk
Southern Central Dr Cathy Bowen     cjb5@soton.ac.uk
Surrey and Sussex Dr Nikki Petty n.j.petty@brighton.ac.uk
South West England Prof Karen Sage

karen.sage@uwe.ac.uk

Southwest and East Wales Dr Val Sparkes nprn@cardiff.ac.uk
West of Scotland Dr Sebastien Chastin sebastien.chastin@gcu.ac.uk
Yorkshire Dr Charikleia Sinani c.sinani@yorksj.ac.uk

Links

Back to top