The Chartered Society of Physiotherapy The Chartered Society of Physiotherapy


View your shopping cart.

All change for support workers’ group

29 November 2013 - 3:12pm

The CSP’s 2,200 associate members have a new leader and a new name for their representative body.


Chair of the new Associates Committee Jacqueline Brown - photo: Charlotte Wiig

Jacqueline Brown, a hydrotherapy support worker at Cardiff and Vale University Health Board, will chair the Associates Committee (AC), formerly known as the Physiotherapy Associates Board, for the next two years.

She will be assisted by vice chair Danielle Wright, a technical instructor at Heatherwood and Wexham Park Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust.

The new AC met on 27 November and confirmed two newly elected members --Sophie Banks and Gary McWilliams, who is the Northern Ireland rep.


And four members were co-opted: Elizabeth Chisoko, Steven Huckstep, Louise Wright and Dorothy McDaid, who is the Scottish rep to the AC.

CSP associate member officer Catherine Smith said: ‘This is a very challenging and exciting time for support workers in the workplace. I am delighted to be working with such a dynamic group of associate members. The CSP and AC are committed to ensuring that each individual associate member is fully supported’.

Comments are visible to CSP members only.

Please Login to read comments and to add your own or register if you have not yet done so.

More from the CSP

Back to top