The Chartered Society of Physiotherapy The Chartered Society of Physiotherapy


View your shopping cart.

CSP Awards 2014

The Chartered Society of Physiotherapy Awards for 2014 took place in London on 17 November.

File 138551Treasurer Helena Johnson (centre) celebrates her new CSP fellowship with Council chair Sue Rees (left) and president Baroness Finlay (right)

Full details of all CSP award winners and honours for 2014 are given below:

Service Excellence awards

See our press releases to find out more about the 2014 award winners.

Category 1: Demonstrating leadership

Winner – nomination 1.3: Vanessa Haycock, Newcastle West practice based physiotherapy team pilot
Runner-up – nomination 1.2: Mid-Sussex Intermediate Care Team (Community)

Category 2: Delivering integrated health and social care

It was agreed that nomination 4.1 fitted better in category 2. The decision was taken to reallocate it.
Winner – nomination 4.1: James Benson, Life After Stroke Centre Bromsgrove.
No runner-up

Category 4: Enhancing patient dignity and standards of care

Winner – nomination 4.3: Helen Jefford, providing pulmonary rehabilitation in prison.
Runner-up – nomination 4.5: Physiotherapy team, BMI The Huddersfield Hospital

Category 5: Promoting activity and healthy lifestyle

Winner – nomination 5.3: Laran Chetty, Royal Free London NHS Foundation Trust staff occupational health physiotherapy service
Runner-up – nomination 5.2: Health & Wellbeing Partnership, Royal Preston Hospital

Fellowship awards

Fellowships have been awarded this year to:

  • Dr Helena Johnson
  • Dr Elaine Louise Atkins
  • Professor Nadine Foster
  • Bhanu Ramaswamy

Distinguished Service Awards

DSAs have been awarded this year to:

  • Kay Stevenson
  • Melanie Thomas
  • Dorothy Toyn
  • Mark Potter
  • Margaret Revie

Other awards

  • Julie Harvey - MBE
  • Maureen Ryles - MBE
  • Philip Gray FCSP(Hon) - Award for service to the European Region, World Confederation for Physical Therapy

Reps of the Year

  • Steward of the Year - Warren Sheehan
    Highly commended: Martin Hamilton and David Hopper
  • Safety Rep of the Year - Julie Knight
  • Student Rep of the Year - Daniel Toms

For full details of the event, including all nominees, please download a copy of the programme using the link below.



Back to top