The Chartered Society of Physiotherapy The Chartered Society of Physiotherapy


View your shopping cart.

CSP Awards 2010

elsevier sponsors of the CSP awards

Every year, CSP Awards recognise individuals for their contribution to services and the wellbeing of patients and our fourth annual awards ceremony took place at the Hotel Russell in London on 12 November 2010.

See our news story Inspiring work recognised at CSP awards for coverage of the day's events.

Comment and reaction from just a few of the winners at the 2010 CSP Awards. Using an iPhone? Click to see CSP video for iPhone.

Awards for excellence

The winners and other nominees for 2010 were:

Enhancing self care and independent living
Melanie Lewis winner
Physiotherapy team - Southampton branch of BackCare nominee


Rethinking the patient care pathway for long term conditions
Pamela Hancock winner
Jakko Brouwers nominee
Janet Priest nominee


Enhancing occupational health and keeping people 'fit for work'
Fit for Work (UK) team winner
Laran Chetty nominee


Achieving excellence in learning, teaching, development or mentorship
Dr Orla Crummey winner
Dr Lisa Roberts nominee
Dr Jeremy Lewis nominee


  • Penelope Butler
  • Lorraine Clapham
  • Dr Fiona Jones
  • Professor Sarah Tyson
  • Dr Valerie Dawson
  • Dr Sheila Lennon

Distinguished Service Awards

  • Sally Roberts
  • Rosalyn Thomas

Further information

Download a PDF copy of the programme below.


Back to top