The Chartered Society of Physiotherapy The Chartered Society of Physiotherapy


View your shopping cart.

Northern Ireland board

The NI board leads and represents the profession in Northern Ireland, promoting excellence in physiotherapy and influencing healthcare policy.

Board members who are happy to be contacted directly have included email addresses below.

All other members can be contacted via, including the name of the member you wish to contact.

You can also download the CSP Northern Ireland AGM and board minutes.

A message from Dr Fidelma Moran

File 160860It is a professional and personal honour to chair the CSP Northern Ireland board.

Physiotherapy is founded on a strong, evolving evidence base and is delivered by an adaptable, engaged workforce. There are 1,200 CSP members in NI and 52,000 members in the UK. The Northern Ireland board champions local issues on your behalf.

As a profession we need to promote our unique professional strengths. We are critically reflective, autonomous therapists who provide high-quality, innovative services. We engage in experiential and formal lifelong learning to enable patients to live long and live well. live well.

The profession is undergoing change. We must build on the Physiotherapy Works campaign by demonstrating our worth; influencing education, commissioners and workforce planning. We need to develop services and view challenges as opportunities, in order to meet the needs of a changing health service and population needs.

We must engage with and promote high levels of evidence. In addition, we need to compile and disseminate patient stories and impact case studies. This will prove to stakeholders that physiotherapy provides an effective quality service and will demonstrate the diversity of our professional capabilities.

Please contact me or any of member of the Northern Ireland board if you wish to discuss any local issues.

Send any emails to, indicating in the subject which board member you are addressing.



  • Fidelma Moran

Vice Chair/Honorary secretary    

  • Catherine Burke

Honorary treasurer    

  • Bridie McKeating

Public relations officer    

  • Fiona Talbot


Back to top