The Chartered Society of Physiotherapy The Chartered Society of Physiotherapy


View your shopping cart.

Council elections 2018 results

Following on from the 2017 AGM, where members approved changes to the CSP's governance structure, the results of the first elections for the newly streamlined Council can now be announced.

The 12 members elected to serve:

  • Claire Arditto
  • James Benson
  • Shona Cain
  • Alex Mackenzie
  • Fidelma Moran
  • Sarah Morton
  • Rachael Moses
  • Stuart Paterson
  • Karen Robb
  • Barbara Sharp
  • Marie-Claire Wadley
  • Katie Wilkie

Voting breakdown


Number of ballot papers distributed: 56,464

Number of ballot papers returned: 6,375

Turnout: 11.3%

Number of ballot papers found to be invalid: 20

Number of valid ballot papers to be counted: 6,355

A full breakdown of the voting figures can be found in the election scrutineer’s report (plus excel appendix spreadsheet).

New Council members

Your new Council members will be appointed at the Council meeting on 17 April 2018.

Questions and comments

If you have any questions about the elections please contact us.

We would like to thank all the nominees who stood for office and the level of engagement and enthusiasm shown.


More from the CSP

Back to top